About DMEXCO

About DMEXCO

DMEXCO is Europe’s leading digital marketing & tech event. We are the meeting place and a community for key players in digital business, marketing, and innovation. We bring together industry leaders, marketing and media professionals, and tech pioneers to set the digital agenda. Both globally informed and locally focused, DMEXCO offers an ecosystem with seminars, debates, expositions, and masterclasses outlining the future of the digital economy and driving market value.

In Cologne and online, we set the benchmark as a network and business platform for the digital economy. Decision-makers continue to educate themselves and be inspired, make contacts, and conclude deals. DMEXCO — where tomorrow’s digital business happens today. DMEXCO 2021 will take place on September 7 and 8, 2021.

The German Association for the Digital Economy (BVDW) – with the special participation of the Circle of Online Marketers (OVK) – is the ideational and professional partner of DMEXCO and owner of the DMEXCO brand. DMEXCO is organized by Koelnmesse.

Highlights DMEXCO @home 2021
DMEXCO Milestones
2020
DMEXCO @Home
DMEXCO @home
DMEXCO @home - the first purely digital DMEXCO edition - gathers 20.000+ attendees online.
2019
DMEXCO_App_Content+mehr
DMEXCO goes 365
DMEXCO delivers industry news & insights to the digital community 365 days a year
2019
DMEXCO-All Logos-2020-15
Europe's leading Digital Marketing and Tech Event
Around 1,000 exhibitors and 38,000 visitors will take part in Europe's most important event for the digital economy in Cologne on 80,000 square metres of exhibition space.
2018
World of Agencies, Halle 8
World of Agencies
Around 1,000 exhibitors and 38,000 visitors took part in Europe's leading digital marketing & tech event.
2013
WE
World of Experience
Launch of the DMEXCO Innovation Hub; 2019 further development into the Future Park.
2009
dmexco_logo_970x485
How it all started...
At the first DMEXCO, 290 exhibitors from eleven countries present their products and services on a total of 26,000 square metres of exhibition space to around 14,200 trade visitors at the Cologne Exhibition Centre.
Facts & Figures
DMEXCO @home 2021 was the second fully digital edition of Europe’s leading digital marketing and tech event with 20,600 attendees and more than 600 top-class speakers from the global digital industry.
20K+
Attendees
240
Partners
DMEXCO Attendees
84%
have purchasing power
41%
Senior Executives
22%
C-Level
Attendee Profile

Professionals by company type

  • Agencies 21 %
  • Enterprises 33 %
  • Medium-sized businesses 34 %
  • Start-ups 12 %
190912_CS_Martin_Sorrell-S4Capital_Kai_Diekmann-StoryMachine (1)
What our exhibitors say:
More about DMEXCO
Meet our team
Management
Dominik_Matyka
Dr. Dominik Matyka
Chief Advisor
T. +49 177 597 1919
d.matyka@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Christoph_Werner
Christoph Werner
Senior Vice President
T. +49 221 821 2239
c.werner@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Jan_Garnefeld
Jan Garnefeld
Director Sales & Operations
T. +49 221 821 2376
j.garnefeld@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
MilkoMalev_Farbe_Quadrat02
Milko Malev
Director Communications & Media
m.malev@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Thomas_Mosch_Porträt_Farbe
Thomas Mosch
Director Conference
T. +49 176 1256 3217
t.mosch@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
Operations
Eva Mackes_farbig
Eva Mackes
Project Assistant Operations
T. +49 221 821 2261
e.mackes@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Peter_von_Knobloch
Peter von Knobloch
Project Manager Data & IT
p.knobloch@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
maria_1035x1035px_01
Maria Stasiaczyk
Business Development
T. +49 162 9010 849
m.stasiaczyk@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Ingo-Keller
Ingo Keller
Stand Construction Team
T. +49 221 821 3616
i.keller@koelnmesse.de
Phone E-Mail
 
Martina_Koehn
Martina Koehn
Stand Construction Team
T. +49 221 821 2727
m.koehn@koelnmesse.de
Phone E-Mail
Expo Sales
Sophia_Paetz
Sophia Paetz
Sales Manager
T. +49 221 821 2993
s.paetz@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Kai_Bossen03
Kai Bossen
Sales Manager
T. +49 176 1256 2835
k.bossen@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Willems_Ingo-Quadrat
Ingo Willems
Sales Manager
T. +49 221 821 2795
i.willems@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Mitarbeiterportrait AV Pletzinger Lena
Lena Pletzinger
Sales Manager
T. +49 221 821 2276
l.pletzinger@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Joachim_Vranken
Joachim Vranken
Advisor Start-up Scheme
T. +49 221 9758 3330
j.vranken@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Spinosa
Gian-Marco Spinosa
Advisor Agency Scheme
T. +49 151 2233 3649
gm.spinosa@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
International
Eric_Urdahl
Eric Urdahl
CEE & North America Representative
T. +49 179 399 1083
e.urdahl@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Bertrand-Pichot
Bertrand Pichot
Representative France | Ratecard AdNovia
T. +33 1 4461 8299
b.pichot@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Martin-Boise
Martin Boise
Representative France | Ratecard AdNovia
T. +33 6 3866 5179
m.boise@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Frederic_Sardanac
Frédéric Sadarnac
Representative France | Ratecard AdNovia
T. +33 6 3303 5943
f.sadarnac@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
Conference
5 : 7 Hochformat
Larissa Schulz
Conference Manager
T. +49 221 821 2634
l.schulz@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Tamina_Schnetz_website
Tamina Schnetz
Conference Manager
T. +49 221 821 2919
t.schnetz@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Nathalie_Gabor_Quadrat
Nathalie Gabor
Project Assistant Conference
T. +49 221 821 2586
n.gabor@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
Communication
Mitarbeiterportrait Förster Fleur
Fleur Förster
Content Manager
T. +49 221 821 2659
f.foerster@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Saskia Spiske
Saskia Spiske
Event Manager
T. +49 221 821 3808
s.spiske@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Mitarbeiterportrait Heintz Eva
Eva Heintz
Communication Manager
T. +49 221 821 3519
e.heintz@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Hannah
Hannah Beyll
Project Assistant Marketing
T. +49 221 821 3882
h.beyll@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Christian_Faltin
Christian Faltin
Press Officer
T. +49 89 46133 4610
press@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Christoph Salzig (c) pr://ip
Christoph Salzig
Advisor Media Partnerships
c.salzig@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Matthias_Adler_1024px
Matthias Adler
Content Team
matthias.adler@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Miram-Herbold-Berneike(1)
Miriam Herbold-Berneike
Content Team
miriam.berneike@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Daniel Dodt
Daniel Dodt
Content Team
d.dodt@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
autor-cora-eißfeller
Cora Eißfeller
Content Team
c.eissfeller@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail