About DMEXCO

About DMEXCO

DMEXCO is Europe’s leading digital marketing & tech event. We are the meeting place and a community for key players in digital business, marketing, and innovation. We bring together industry leaders, marketing and media professionals, and tech pioneers to set the digital agenda. Both globally informed and locally focused, DMEXCO offers an ecosystem with expositions, pioneering keynotes, lively debates, and informational masterclasses outlining the future of the digital economy and driving market value.

In Cologne and online, we set the benchmark as a network and business platform for the digital economy. Decision-makers extend their knowledge and get inspired, make contacts, and close deals. DMEXCO — where tomorrow’s digital business happens today. DMEXCO 2024 will take place on September 18 and 19, 2024, in Cologne.

The German Association for the Digital Economy (BVDW) – with the special participation of the Circle of Online Marketers (OVK) – is the ideational and professional partner of DMEXCO and owner of the DMEXCO brand. DMEXCO is organized by Koelnmesse.

Highlights DMEXCO 2023
DMEXCO Milestones
2023
Empowering Digital Creativity
Empowering Digital Creativity
This was the motto of DMEXCO 23, which focused on the megatrends AI, retail media, Web3 and digital fashion. Around 40,000 trade visitors, 800+ international speakers, and 650 exhibitors and partners once again made DMEXCO the place-to-be for the digital industry.
2022
Motto 2022 Carousel Header 1536×1800
A strong comeback!
In 2022, around 40,000 visitors from 91 countries and 560 partner companies took part in Europe’s leading digital marketing & tech event live and in person in Cologne.

Digital-Spring-Summit
DMEXCO Digital Spring Summit
The first DMEXCO Digital Spring Summit took place on May 03 with a special focus on the future trend of Web3!
2021
DMEXCO-Community
Digital Event Platform
Launch of the DMEXCO 365 digital event platform which enables hybrid events and community activation all year long.
2020
DMEXCO @Home
DMEXCO @home
The first purely digital DMEXCO edition gathers 20.000+ attendees online.
2019
DMEXCO_App_Content+mehr
DMEXCO goes 365
DMEXCO delivers industry news & insights to the digital community 365 days a year.
2019
DMEXCO-All Logos-2020-15
Europe's leading Digital Marketing and Tech Event
Around 1,000 exhibitors and 38,000 visitors take part in Europe's most important event for the digital economy in Cologne on 80,000 square metres of exhibition space.
2018
World of Agencies, Halle 8
World of Agencies
Expansion of the DMEXCO World concept with the launch of the World of Agencies, the focus area for agencies.
2013
Web-CM-1758-H9-5503
World of Experience
Tech is becoming increasingly important at DMEXCO: Innovative technologies auch as AI, AR/VR, IoT are presented at the World of Experience - DMEXCO's first focus area
2009
dmexco_logo_970x485
How it all started...
At the first DMEXCO, 290 exhibitors from eleven countries present their products and services on a total of 26,000 square metres of exhibition space to around 14,200 trade visitors at the Cologne Exhibition Centre.
Facts & Figures
At DMEXCO 2023, around 40,000 visitors from 89 countries, around 650 partner companies and over 800 speakers attended live in Cologne and online.
40K
Visitors
650
Exhibitors
DMEXCO Attendees
75%
have purchasing power
31%
Senior Executives
21%
C-Level
190912_CS_Martin_Sorrell-S4Capital_Kai_Diekmann-StoryMachine (1)
What our exhibitors say:
More about DMEXCO
Meet our team
Management
Christoph_Werner
Christoph Werner
Senior Vice President
T. +49 221 821 2239
c.werner@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Jan_Garnefeld
Jan Garnefeld
Director Sales & Operations
T. +49 221 821 2376
j.garnefeld@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Thomas_Mosch_Porträt_Farbe
Thomas Mosch
Director Conference
T. +49 176 1256 3217
t.mosch@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
Communication
Verena Gründel
Verena Gründel
Brand and Communications Director
v.gruendel@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Mitarbeiterportrait Heintz Eva
Eva Heintz
Strategic Marketing Communications Manager
T. +49 221 821 3519
e.heintz@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Saskia Spiske
Saskia Spiske
Event Manager
T. +49 221 821 3808
s.spiske@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Beyll_Hannah_TRF1084
Hannah Beyll
Media Cooperations Manager
T. +49 221 821 3882
h.beyll@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Monika Schramm
Monika Schramm
Online Marketing Manager
T. +49 221 821 3902
monika.schramm@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Kirsten Hensen
Kirsten Hensen
Public & Media Relations Manager
T. +49 221 821 2232
kirsten.hensen@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Christoph Salzig (c) pr://ip
Christoph Salzig
Advisor Media Partnerships
c.salzig@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Matthias_Adler_1024px
Matthias Adler
Content Team
matthias.adler@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Miram-Herbold-Berneike(1)
Miriam Herbold-Berneike
Content Team
miriam.berneike@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Claudia Schiefer
Claudia Schiefer
Content Manager
T. +49 221 821 2367
claudia.schiefer@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
Operations
Vanessa Fechner
Vanessa Fechner
Project Assistant
T. +49 221 821 2261
vanessa.fechner@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Isabella Kuhn
Isabella Kuhn
Project Assistant
T. +49 221 821-2488
isabella.kuhn@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
Expo Sales
Mitarbeiterportrait AV Pletzinger Lena
Lena Pletzinger
Sales Manager
T. +49 221 821 2276
l.pletzinger@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Willems_Ingo-Quadrat
Ingo Willems
Sales Manager
T. +49 221 821 2795
i.willems@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Jan Kempe
Jan Kempe
Sales Manager
T. +49 221 821 3711
j.kempe@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Leonie Gaar
Leonie Gaar
Sales Manager
T. +49 221 821 3153
l.gaar@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Spinosa
Gian-Marco Spinosa
Advisor Agency Scheme
T. +49 151 2233 3649
gm.spinosa@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Pascal Palt
Pascal Palt
Sales Manager
T. +49 221 821 3581
pascal.palt@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Wulf Gaebele
Wulf Gaebele
Conference Manager
T. +49 221 821 2634
w.gaebele@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail
 
Nathalie Gabor
Nathalie Gabor
Conference Manager
T. +49 221 821 2586
n.gabor@dmexco.com
Phone E-Mail